Events


JANUARY 2019

The Teachability Factor 
Monday, January 7
St Matthews Elementary School
Surrey, BC

The Role of Home in Success at School
Wednesday, January 16
Ecole Laronde
Surrey, BC

Being Your Kid’s Best Bet 
Tuesday, January 22
Stoney Creek Elementary 
Burnaby, BC

Making Sense of Anxiety 
Thursday, January 24
Stratford Hall IB School 
Vancouver, BC

Making Sense of Emotion and Anxiety 
Friday, January 25
Black Gold Regional Division 
Edmonton, AB

Making Sense of Anxiety 
Tuesday, January 29
St John’s School 
Vancouver, BC

Making Sense of Discipline 
Wednesday, January 30
West Point Grey Academy 
Vancouver, BC

 

February

Making Sense of Young Children
Wednesday, February 6
St Giles Parent Participation Preschool
Vancouver, BC

Nourish: Why Food and Relationship Belong Together
Thursday, February 7
Dunbar Parent Participation Preschool
Vancouver, BC

Raising Children in a Digital World
Tuesday, February 12
Public Health Canada
Vancouver, BC

Richmond Addiction Services Supervision Group
Wednesday, February 13
Richmond Addiction Services
Richmond,  BC

Making Sense of Anxiety 
Thursday, February 14
Catholic Educators Conference
Vancouver, BC

Nourish: Why Food and Relationship Belong Together &
Cultivating a Culture of Connection: What Kids Need for Learning Success
Thursday, February 21 / Friday, February 22
Willowstone Academy
Kelowna,  BC
Feb 21 Evening Nourish registration
Feb 22 Teacher Pro-d registration 

Cultivating Cultures of Connection in Schools
Wednesday, February 27
Principals Group, Richmond School District
Richmond,  BC

 

March 

The Healing Power of Play
Friday, March 1
Pediatric Grand Rounds, Children’s Hospital
Vancouver, BC

The Secrets of the Table: Returning Joy to the Feeding of Others
Saturday, March 2
Neufeld Institute Annual Conference
Richmond, BC
Registration details

Making Sense of Emotional Defence and Why Do Young Kids Do That? (2 sessions)
Saturday, March 2
Neufeld Conference
Richmond, BC
Registration details

Who’s In Charge? Making Sense of Alpha Problems
Wednesday, March 6
St. Giles Parent Participation Preschool
Vancouver, BC

Caring for the Caregiver / Understanding Resistance and Opposition in Adolescents 
Thursday, March 7 / Friday, March 8
Standing Together Conference 
Coquitlam, BC
Registration details

Who’s In Charge? Making Sense of Alpha Problems
Wednesday, March 13
Ecole Laronde
South Surrey, BC

APRIL 2019

Making Sense of Anxiety 
Wednesday, April 3
St. Giles Parent Participation Preschool
Vancouver, BC

Tears, Tempers, and Tantrums 
Monday, April 8
Options Community Services
Surrey, BC

Nourishment: How Food and Relationships Go Together 
Wednesday, April 10
St. Anthony de Padua
Vancouver, BC

Holding onto Kids and Preventing Peer Orientation
Tuesday, April 16
St. Johns School
Vancouver, BC

Making Sense of Challenging Behaviours, Ages 0-5 : a workshop with Christie Mackie
Tuesday, April 16
Richmond Public Library 
contact Amanda apang@rscl.org

Making Sense of Challenging Behaviours, Ages 5-9 : a workshop with Christie Mackie
Tuesday, April 23
Richmond Public Library 
Richmond, BC

Being Your Kid’s Best Bet: Helping Children Thrive
Friday, April 26
Edmonton Children’s Mental Health Conference: Keynote Speaker
Edmonton, AB
Registration details

Making Sense of Young Children
Saturday, April 27
Edmonton Children’s Mental Health Conference
Edmonton, AB
Registration details