Events


January 2017

TBA
Tuesday, January 3
Queen’s Park PPP
New Westminster, BC

TBA
Thursday, January 5
St. Giles PPP
Vancouver, BC

How Are Children Supposed to Attach? 
Thursday, January 19
Level I Intensive: Making Sense of Kids
Neufeld Institute, Vancouver, BC

Rest, Play, Grow: Making Sense of Preschoolers
Saturday, January 21
Ayas Ayas Men Men
North Vancouver, BC

Online Course – Making Sense of Preschoolers
5 Wednesdays, January 25 to February 22
Neufeld Institute, Vancouver, BC
Registration Information

Who’s in Charge? Why Parents Need to Lead
Thursday, January 26
Westside Family Place, Vancouver, BC
Registration Information

Bullying: A New Approach to an Enduring Problem
Thursday, January 26
Hammond Elementary School
Maple Ridge, BC

Making Sense of Sensitive Kids
Tuesday, January 31 and February 7
Westside Family Place, Vancouver, BC
Registration Information

February

Cultivating Caring Children
Wednesday, February 1
Kiddies Korner PPP
Vancouver, BC

Who’s In Charge? Parents in the Lead and Why it Matters
Thursday, February 2
St. Giles PPP
Vancouver, BC

What about Me? Supporting Parents and Coming Alongside Emotions
Thursday, February 9
Vancouver Island Training Event, Public Health Agency
Victoria, BC

A New Approach to Anxiety
Thursday, February 15
Richmond Mental Health Consortium
Richmond, BC

Attachment and Maturation
Thursday, February 16
Level I Intensive, Neufeld Institute
Vancouver, BC

Resistance and Opposition in Kids 
Friday, February 17 and Saturday, February 18
Heart of the Matter Conference, OPTIONS, Surrey, BC 
Registration Information 

Why Relationships Matter
Tuesday, February 21
Langara College
Vancouver, BC

Adolescent Anxiety and Transition to Adulthood
Wednesday, February 22
Meadowridge School
Maple Ridge, BC

Cultivating Caring Children 
Thursday, February 23
Marpole Bilingual Montessori
Vancouver, BC

Making Sense of Anxiety 
Friday, February 24
Richmond School District Wide Convention
Richmond, BC

Nourish: Why Food and Attachment Belong Together
Wednesday, February 22
Praeder Willi Society Annual Conference
Richmond, BC

Rest, Play, Grow: Making Sense of Preschoolers
Monday, February 27
Healthy Babies Program, Public Health 
New Brunswick, Canada

March

Roots of Resilience, & Heart Matters & Softening Hardened Hearts
Friday, March 3
ECDSS Conference, Drilling Deeper: Moving from Trauma
Edmonton, Alberta
Registration Information

Three Attachment Based Interventions with Transplanted Kids
Tuesday, March 7,
Hollyburn Family Services
Vancouver, BC

The Teachability Factor & Heart Matters
Friday, March 1o
Pierre Eliot Trudeau Elementary School
Gatineau, Quebec

The Lost Art of Play
Saturday, March 11
Burnaby CCRR
Burnaby, BC

The Teachability Factor & Heart Matters: What to do with Children’s Feelings 
Tuesday, March 14,
Students at Risk Conference, PD PROS
Calgary, Alberta
Registration Information 

April

TBA 
Tuesday, April 4
Sunshine Hills PPP
North Delta, BC

TBA
Wednesday, April 5
Tom Thumb PPP
Vancouver, BC

TBA
Tuesday, April 6
St. Giles PPP
Vancouver, BC

Making Sense of Attention Problems
Saturday, April 8
Abbotsford CCRR
Abbotsford, BC

Making Sense of Sensitive Kids COURSE
Tuesday, April 11 and 18
Kid’s Best Bet Counselling and Family Resource Center
Vancouver, BC
Registration

Raising Children in a Digital World 
Tuesday, April 25
Hammond Elementary
Maple Ridge, BC

Nourish: Why food and relationship belong together
Friday, April 28
9th Annual Neufeld Institute Conference, Neufeld Institute 
Richmond, BC
Registration 

Alpha Kids and Making Sense of Frustration and Aggression 
Saturday, April 29
9th Annual Neufeld Institute Conference, Neufeld Institute
Richmond, BC
Registration 

May

The Teachability Factor
Tuesday, May 25
PD Event, Hammond Elementary
Maple Ridge, BC